LISTEN: Kylie Minogue Unveils ‘Snow Queen Edition’ Of ‘Kylie Christmas’

Kylie Minogue is rereleasing her festive opus, Kylie Christmas, on November 25. The Snow Queen Edition boasts a glamorous new cover (below) and six new songs. Just don’t expect more standards. The pop icon veers away from traditional yuletide anthems in favor of offbeat covers including East 17’s “Stay Another Day,” Rozalla’s ’90s house classic “Everybody’s Free (To Feel Good)” and Wizzard’s “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday.” Less surprising is her decision to tackle Coldplay’s “Christmas Lights” and Paul McCartney’s “Wonderful Christmastime” with Mika.

As eager as I am to devour Kylie’s camp Christmas covers, I’m starting to get dance-pop withdrawals. Apart from a pair of independently-released EPs with producer Fernando Garibay and a couple of soundtrack cuts, the 48-year-old has been unusually quiet on the music front this year. With any luck, she’s chipping away at album number 14. See the full tracklist of Kylie’s revamped Xmas opus below.

Kylie Christmas (The Snow Queen Edition) tracklist:

1. It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
2. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (feat. Frank Sinatra)
3. Winter Wonderland
4. Only You (with James Corden)
5. Stay Another Day *
6. Christmas Wrapping (with Iggy Pop)
7. At Christmas * (Single)
8. I’m Gonna Be Warm This Winter
9. Every Day’s Like Christmas
10. Wonderful Christmastime (with Mika) *
11. 100 Degrees (with Dannii Minogue)
12. Let It Snow
13. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday *
14. White December
15. 2000 Miles
16. Santa Baby
17. Christmas Isn’t Christmas ‘Til You Get Here
18. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
19. Oh Santa
20. Cried Out Christmas
21. Christmas Lights *
22. Everybody’s Free (To Feel Good) *

(* New Songs)

Written by Mike Wass (



  1. Richard walker Nov 02, 2016 - 07:31 AM

    Are KYLIE As EVER your a princess a cutie pie and a wonderful singer in going to enjoy your new Xmas album

  2. Mates Nov 02, 2016 - 12:10 PM

    Do we really need another Kylie Xmas cd last year was cute, but not very inspiring. A couple of cute Christmas covers were nicely done. Now we’re heading towards 2017 and Kylie has announced she is re-realising her last last Xmas album in its entirety but a couple of bonus songs. Thanks! This reams of a money making venture & quite laziness. Die hard Kylie fans will buy this like (I’d buy Kylie releases any day). As Kylie approaches a 30 year aniversary her fans are patietly waiting for a pop album 2. A lot rides on this album due 2 average Kiss Me Once Album & singles that follwed. Maybe aspart of your 30th aniversary you could’ve definitely ride on this release a broad range of material. A covers album would be unreal. You’ve covered other artists hits brilliantly. Such as There must be an Angel still gives me goose pumps. I need you tonight was cool for example! A Kylie’s fave songs recorded by would be a cool album. Also, a B-sides & rare recordings would also be another great album. I could be here for ever as there’s so much that Kylie could do. Sorry, getting back 2 Kylie Xmas a boo who for the 2nd time u’ve performed in the U.K. for Xmas. It’s a shame you haven’t brought this show to your home place Melbourne & maybe Sydney & Brisbane.


Leave a Reply